Outpost Pro and Windows 7

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by TheIgster, Jan 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Downloaded and trying Outpost Pro Firewall 64-bit with Windows 7. Seems to work just fine, but it seems that Windows does not recognize Outpost Pro as a firewall like other apps and just reminds about turning on Windows Firewall.

    I of course just disabled the reminders about this in the Action Center, but is there any way to make Windows 7 see Outpost Pro Firewall as the firewall protecting the system?
     
  2. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,190
    Location:
    USA,IA
    What version are you running? i have had the same issue, and ver. 6.7.1 fixed this issues for me.

    download the most current version.
     
  3. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    I was pretty sure I installed the latest version, but I will download from the site and install again. Thanks.
     
  4. skylite

    skylite Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Posts:
    31
  5. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Yep, that fixed it. Thanks.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.