Outpost Pro and Windows 7

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by TheIgster, Jan 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Downloaded and trying Outpost Pro Firewall 64-bit with Windows 7. Seems to work just fine, but it seems that Windows does not recognize Outpost Pro as a firewall like other apps and just reminds about turning on Windows Firewall.

    I of course just disabled the reminders about this in the Action Center, but is there any way to make Windows 7 see Outpost Pro Firewall as the firewall protecting the system?
     
  2. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,250
    Location:
    USA,IA
    What version are you running? i have had the same issue, and ver. 6.7.1 fixed this issues for me.

    download the most current version.
     
  3. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    I was pretty sure I installed the latest version, but I will download from the site and install again. Thanks.
     
  4. skylite

    skylite Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Posts:
    31
  5. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    717
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Yep, that fixed it. Thanks.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.