Outpost Firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by bamaman66, Oct 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    I have downloaded outpost firewall and have not been able to open IE7 or firefox. Anyone have this problem?
     
  2. screamer

    screamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    921
    Location:
    Big Apple USA
    I think I saw something about this just a few min's. ago on the Agnitium Forum, check there.

    ...screamer
     
  3. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    I have downloaded the newest version and still having problems accessing the internet with IE7 and firefox. I am using the preset rules with no luck. I am not knowledgable enough to make rules.
     
  4. cp4eva

    cp4eva Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    TX
    Are you having problems accessing the net in general, or just certain web pages?
     
  5. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,160
    Hi, folks: While testing it, I do have some troubles d/l from certain web sites. Perhaps some preset rules are needed to be adjusted ?
     
  6. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    I have not been able to open IE7 or firefox.
     
  7. tknterry

    tknterry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    I attempted to manually update my recent Outpost Firewall 3.5 to OP 2008 but the installer program would even not install it correctly. It was a total mess and I ended up manually uninstalling all traces of Outpost. Suffice it to say I will not be using Agnitum products again. Outpost 3.5 was a good stable version although its auto-update feature never worked properly. Since that version its all gone downhill for Outpost. I dont know what happened to the original brilliant developer team there but it was very frustrating especially since I had 140 days left on my subscription. Im switching to Jetico.
     
  8. Get

    Get Guest

    Must be: "Outpost 3.5 was a good stable version on my pc.... Since that version its all gone downhill for Outpost on my pc"

    4.0 works smooth on my pc, thus it's only a personal experience.
     
  9. tknterry

    tknterry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    I am hardly alone in my assessment of Outpost Firewall's problems and it certainly is not only a personal experience. If it works smoothly for you, then congratulations and have fun.
     
  10. The_1337

    The_1337 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Posts:
    112
    yeah, i couldn't use opera for a while, and i couldn't update nod32.

    i just uninstalled it and i can't access some sites.....and i still can't update nod32. damn you agnitum...
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2007
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.