Outpost firewall Lifetime licence back on

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by trott3r, May 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    UK
    http://www.agnitum.com/purchase/outpost/

    $40 for 3 PCs

    Now i got to try and find if the last time they offered the license if it was for 3 PCs or just the one.
    Then i can decide to buy again or not.

    Martin
     
  2. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,697
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    It was also for 3 PCs.
     
  3. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    UK
    thanks
    just need to find that long reg code now.
     
  4. wsf5896587

    wsf5896587 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Is it a true lifetime with free upgrades to all future versions or Just the 8.0 ?
     
  5. Circe

    Circe Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Posts:
    138
    Location:
    Cheshire, England
    For the life of the product, All free future updates to all future versions.
     
  6. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,138
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Another smokin deal by Mikhail and Agnitum!!
     
  7. TheWindBringeth

    TheWindBringeth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Posts:
    2,088
    Does anyone know, for sure, whether the term "lifetime" in some way pertains to machine lifetime? IOW, if you have a "3 PC lifetime license" and install it on 3 PCs, then those 3 PCs die, are you fully entitled to install/activate it again on the 3 replacement PCs?
     
  8. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Don't worry about that.I have used my lifetime license on the 3 different computers.2 PCs and a laptop.
    But of course not in a same time.
     
  9. Circe

    Circe Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Posts:
    138
    Location:
    Cheshire, England
    The lifetime license is not limited to one machine. I have used my license on several machines.
     
  10. TheWindBringeth

    TheWindBringeth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Posts:
    2,088
    Thanks for the info :)
     
  11. SpeedyPC

    SpeedyPC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Posts:
    105
    Location:
    The Land of OZ
    Grab it quick as soon as you can otherwise if you'll missed out and it's not available on the website than is bad luck.
     
  12. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,937
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! Killer Deal! Before purchasing...currently using Avira Premium and WSA Security Plus....anyone aware of any conflicts with the Apps? Appreciate as usual your feedback. Sincerely...Securon
     
  13. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,138
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Read On Bro
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=338014&page=6
     
  14. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,937
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! Thanks hayc59...for your timely input...turn off Windows Firewall...add Outpost...got it! Sincerely...Securon
     
  15. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,937
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Took advantage of the deal...and just one thing...I notice in the tray icon...that there's a Question Mark superimposed in place of the Outpost icon...my question is since I feel I've set it up properly...and it accepted the License Key...what is the Question Mark all about? Sincerely...Securon
     
  16. Circe

    Circe Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Posts:
    138
    Location:
    Cheshire, England
    This is normal, the blue icon w/ the white question mark indicates you are in rules wizard mode.
     
  17. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,937
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Thank You...Circe...for your prompt reply. A Newbie question...about the mysterious ways of the Firewall ! Once Again...Merci. Sincerely...Securon
     
  18. Circe

    Circe Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Posts:
    138
    Location:
    Cheshire, England
    No problem, glad to be of assistance :)
     
  19. Snoop3

    Snoop3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Posts:
    474
    deal is still going as of yesterday. got a three-pack :)
     
  20. mhl6493

    mhl6493 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Posts:
    230
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Every time I see or hear of this offer, I am intrigued -- but as of yet, I haven't bitten. For those of you who use this product, how "chatty" is it? I am not a firewall expert by any means, and being bombarded by a whole slew of pop-ups about this and that wanting to connect to the internet or whatever is more than I can handle - or want to handle. But the price sure is right... Any input from Outpost users is welcome!
     
  21. Kayracc

    Kayracc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Posts:
    96

    Mine is in autolearn mode all the time, it is VERY quiet, occasionally an app it doesn't know pops up a question. Otherwise it just has a small popup window in the bottom right saying it has created rules(for known programs)
     
  22. Seven64

    Seven64 Guest

    I would not leave auto-learn on all the time, that puts you at risk.
    I put it auto-learn then switch back to block all, run the programs I use often then turn auto-learn off, and make custom firewall rules.
     
  23. trott3r

    trott3r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    UK
    The firewall has the best ad blocking engine i have come across.

    I do like my firewalls to be chatty so i can see whats going on at least for a little while.
     
  24. Kayracc

    Kayracc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Posts:
    96
    It's the default, and I am well aware of the risks. It's a tradeoff honestly, super chatty firewall, or quiet one, with a very rare off chance of something slipping through. The chance is small as I am sure you are aware.
     
  25. mhl6493

    mhl6493 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Posts:
    230
    Location:
    Tennessee
    So, if I were to use Outpost and opt for the quiet, non-chatty, auto-learn option, what security advantages would the OP firewall give me over the Vista firewall? Just trying to learn as much as I can as I try to decide whether to buy the lifetime license or not...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.