Outpost 1.0 Uninstall??

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Cochise, Jun 5, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cochise

    Cochise A missed friend

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    2,549
    Location:
    North Thoresby Lincs Good Olde England
    What do I need to do to totally uninstall Outpost from my puter??....the damn thing just won't die.....I deleted everything that came up in regseeker...I deleted it out of 'Current version'/Uninstall.....Deleted out of 'All Programmes' and jv16.....but it won't die in 'My Computer'/Programmes and it won't delete in 'Search'.....any ideas please....... :D


    Cochise, :cool:
     
  2. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

  3. Cochise

    Cochise A missed friend

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    2,549
    Location:
    North Thoresby Lincs Good Olde England
    Hi hayc,

    I've been through all that when I first uninstalled Mate....I just assumed it had all gone....but no....it was still in My Computer Programme Files but not anywhere in Registry??....

    I don't really want to D/L Outpost again just so I can uninstall it, been there, done that.... :D :D...Plus I've already D/Ld and installed Zone Alarm to give IT a try.......

    It does'nt even show up in Regseeker but shows one entry in Search (which won't delete....

    Many Thanks for the interest tho'....Heres some of the Error Messages.... :D

    Cochise, :cool:
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Cochise

    Cochise A missed friend

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    2,549
    Location:
    North Thoresby Lincs Good Olde England
    And this:-
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Cochise

    Cochise A missed friend

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    2,549
    Location:
    North Thoresby Lincs Good Olde England
    And This:-

    Is it possible to put all three Screenies up in one Post do you know??.....
     

    Attached Files:

  6. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    Did you remove the file in 'programs'/'common files'/'agnitum shared'??
    and if you did maybe go into safe mode and remove that linguring
    file
     
  7. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    No it's not. ;)

    Did u try deleting that file in safe mode?


    snowbound
     
  8. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    oops, Gordon beat me to it. :p


    snowbound
     
  9. Cochise

    Cochise A missed friend

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    2,549
    Location:
    North Thoresby Lincs Good Olde England
    Cheers mate, why didn't I think of that.....it's the old problem 'Brain into Mush' Syndrome..... :D



    Cochise, :cool:
     
  10. hayc59

    hayc59 Guest

    no problem snowman!!
    and as far as multiple screenies
    it is possible you just have to have a place to
    store them and use the 'insert image' but a few times
    here is a good place for free-->
    http://www.massamune.net/
     
  11. Cochise

    Cochise A missed friend

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    2,549
    Location:
    North Thoresby Lincs Good Olde England
    You'll no doubt be pleased to know you've saved the day again....Safe Mode is definitely the answer to snuff any remaining remnants of Outpost....I just did the normal searches, found and then deleted and it's totally 'Kaputt'...not a vestige of it left.....To be quite honest, I wouldn't have even given Safe Mode a thought but for you, Thanks.....

    Thanks Chaps, were would I be without you?...


    Very Best Regards, Cochise, :cool:

    Michael.

    PS. Checking out that Link for U/loading..... ;)
     
  12. Paranoid2000

    Paranoid2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Posts:
    2,839
    Location:
    North West, United Kingdom
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. jhr76
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    1,486
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.