Outlook 2007 error

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by Orevin, Apr 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Orevin

    Orevin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2
  2. psychokilla

    psychokilla Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Posts:
    171
    Beta 2?! I only just downloaded Beta 1 last week. That's progress!! :eek: :p
     
  3. hotdogandchips

    hotdogandchips Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Posts:
    17
    Are you getting your email through an Exchange server, or just through a more standard POP3/SMTP server?

    If the later, try starting Outlook holding CTRL - that should start you in safe mode. From there, go Tools -> Trust Center and click "Add-ins" at the side. Near the bottom of the dialog box, there should be a "Manage" drop down box with "COM Add-ins" selected. Press the "Go" button next to it and in the next dialog box take out the tick next to the "Exchange Unified Messaging" entry. Click "Ok", restart and it should hopefully restart correctly.
     
  4. IcePanther

    IcePanther Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Posts:
    308
    Location:
    (nearby) Paris, France
    Yeah, are you sure it's not beta 1 and if so, where can we find beta 2?
     
  5. deputy963

    deputy963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    18
    Another thing to try (in outlook 2007) is Tools>Office diagnostics.
     
  6. Orevin

    Orevin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I have no idea, where I got this from... I guess, I mixed something up. :oops:

    I don't get this error frequently, I can't reproduce it (thats why I it doesn't bother me much). Right know, everything is working fine (I start Outlook at least 10x/day). However, I did disable the Add-In before and the error disappeared. I enabled it again and I got the error again, less frequently tho. While deactivating the plug-in works for me (use POP only), others might need this feature.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.