Opinions on EZ Armor Antivirus & Firewall Suite

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Model-Behavior, Dec 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Model-Behavior

Model-Behavior Registered Member

Hi,

I have been using NAV in all of it's various versions for at least 12 years now with 100% success. My current subscription will expire in February and I have had my eye on testing Computer Associates' EZ Armor/EZ Trust Antivirus and Firewall Suite which is free for one year.

I have recently installed this suite on a friend's computer and couldn't help but notice that the visual firewall interface is exactly the same as the one used in Zone Alarm Pro. LOL.

My poll question is:

Would anyone care to provide me with either positive or negative feedback on the EZ Armor/EZ Trust Suite? (i.e. Frequency of updates, reliability, Etc.)

Thanks! :D

2. LowWaterMark

LowWaterMark Administrator

I've moved this thread since it isn't actually "a poll". It seems like you are mostly asking about the AV parts, as far as frequency of updates and such, especially since you are talking about using this suite in place of NAV, so normally we'd put such a thread in 'other anti-virus software' however, since it's a suite with a rebranded copy of ZAP in it, I moved you over to 'software & services'.

3. Model-Behavior

LOL. Actually I was going to choose the Security Software ---> Other Antivirus Forum for this post, but since it was a purely subjective question I thought that it would be closer to a poll in nature. 'Software & Services' never even entered my mind for this topic, but you know best.

Thanks LowWaterMark. :)

4. nod32_9

nod32_9 Guest

I've encountered update issues with this software. Could be my fault. The AV is very light on your system. I think it's a good AV and will use it over NAV anyday.

If you want superior AV protection, then I would search the web for McAfee 7. I've seen it advertised for $5.