OPFW Disabled

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Badcompany, Nov 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    Just switched my PC on, and everything in OP is disabled.Anyone else have this problem.
    Badcompany.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,485
    Providing you use all what's in your sig, I can confirm OP's spyware protection has a problem/conflict with DrWeb. At least it did when I tried the two together not long ago. Sorry don't have an answer about why the rest of OP is disabled.
     
  3. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi LoneWolf,
    Went to make a coffee, came back and OP is up and running.Very strange, Must be those kremlins again.
    Badcompany.
     
  4. Subgud

    Subgud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Norway
    I have not had an issue with OPFW stopped working, but i have and are having problems with both OPFW and OPSS. My computer runs smoothly for 1 day and then my internet connection stops.

    I have not blocked anything that i shouldnt but i cant load websites or go on the internet no more. After uninstalling either of these two everything is ok.

    Anyone else had the same problemo_O?

    I have tried OPFW with Avira Antivir Premium and GDATA AV 2009. I run superantispyware in realtime.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.