OPFW Disabled

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Badcompany, Nov 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    Just switched my PC on, and everything in OP is disabled.Anyone else have this problem.
    Badcompany.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Providing you use all what's in your sig, I can confirm OP's spyware protection has a problem/conflict with DrWeb. At least it did when I tried the two together not long ago. Sorry don't have an answer about why the rest of OP is disabled.
     
  3. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi LoneWolf,
    Went to make a coffee, came back and OP is up and running.Very strange, Must be those kremlins again.
    Badcompany.
     
  4. Subgud

    Subgud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Norway
    I have not had an issue with OPFW stopped working, but i have and are having problems with both OPFW and OPSS. My computer runs smoothly for 1 day and then my internet connection stops.

    I have not blocked anything that i shouldnt but i cant load websites or go on the internet no more. After uninstalling either of these two everything is ok.

    Anyone else had the same problemo_O?

    I have tried OPFW with Avira Antivir Premium and GDATA AV 2009. I run superantispyware in realtime.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.