Opera and SSM forums login problem

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, May 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I can,t login to their forums via Opera. Using FireFox no problems. Is their site not supporting Opera anymore? I was used to go on theoir forums via Opera few months back but now I can,t login with Opera, no matter how many times I try.

    Can anybody confirm this. Opera 9.1 build 8679

    Thanks
     
  2. dylanfan

    dylanfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    Hi, just logged in without any glitch at ssm forums.

    You forgot the "?" in your post's title ;)

    But as I can see, you finally managed to log in if you're the same Aigle as on the screenshot!?

    Cheers
     

    Attached Files:

  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    It was sort of a complaint.
    Ya, it was me but I used FireFox. No way with Opera, tried all settings about cookies, java etc.
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,907
    I just logged in with Opera. No problem.

    Pete
     
  5. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Ok, it solved mysteriously. Each time I tried it will guest reload same page with login option and welcome guest. Tried to clear cache, cookies, change of Java script settings, etc whatever I could think off, no way.

    I was using wand of Opera to write user name and password. Yesterday I just intentionally put a wrong password to see what happnes, this time it opened a new page that ur passwors is wrong. After that I tried to re-login and this time, it was Ok, working since that time.

    I was trying it since more than a month! Very strange indeed.

    Thanks for all the replies.
     
  6. dylanfan

    dylanfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    It doesn't seem you're running a recent Opera build, either.
     
  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,109
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    At the moment on a temporary image, will upgrade after restoring a fresh image.

    BTW I tend to delay updates and cover the issues with other security applications. Just too many thing to update, upgrade etc etc. I hate this, especially being on dial up.
     
  8. dylanfan

    dylanfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    I understand.

    Cheers
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.