Opera and SSM forums login problem

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, May 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I can,t login to their forums via Opera. Using FireFox no problems. Is their site not supporting Opera anymore? I was used to go on theoir forums via Opera few months back but now I can,t login with Opera, no matter how many times I try.

    Can anybody confirm this. Opera 9.1 build 8679

    Thanks
     
  2. dylanfan

    dylanfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    Hi, just logged in without any glitch at ssm forums.

    You forgot the "?" in your post's title ;)

    But as I can see, you finally managed to log in if you're the same Aigle as on the screenshot!?

    Cheers
     

    Attached Files:

  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    It was sort of a complaint.
    Ya, it was me but I used FireFox. No way with Opera, tried all settings about cookies, java etc.
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,047
    I just logged in with Opera. No problem.

    Pete
     
  5. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Ok, it solved mysteriously. Each time I tried it will guest reload same page with login option and welcome guest. Tried to clear cache, cookies, change of Java script settings, etc whatever I could think off, no way.

    I was using wand of Opera to write user name and password. Yesterday I just intentionally put a wrong password to see what happnes, this time it opened a new page that ur passwors is wrong. After that I tried to re-login and this time, it was Ok, working since that time.

    I was trying it since more than a month! Very strange indeed.

    Thanks for all the replies.
     
  6. dylanfan

    dylanfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    It doesn't seem you're running a recent Opera build, either.
     
  7. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    At the moment on a temporary image, will upgrade after restoring a fresh image.

    BTW I tend to delay updates and cover the issues with other security applications. Just too many thing to update, upgrade etc etc. I hate this, especially being on dial up.
     
  8. dylanfan

    dylanfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Posts:
    187
    I understand.

    Cheers
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.