ooo file?

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by lodore, Oct 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    hello,
    what the hell is an ooo file?
    i was trying to mount one of my paragon backups and for some reason in the folder it has a ooo file which is 40gb.
    im sure the 40gb file should be a .pbf
    because im sure the old full backups where .pbf files but the last two have .ooo files. both backups were done from the paragon winpe cd to a usb external drive.
    I have emailed paragon.
    in the program i can only add the 3.6kb .pbf file and it wont show the 40gb c: partition backed up.
    all i wanted to do was mount a backup acrhvie to look for a file.
    lodore
     
  2. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    Has it possibly anything to do with OpenOffice ? OOo-file = Open Office old.
     
  3. 19monty64

    19monty64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,302
    Location:
    Nunya, BZ
    A 40GB ooo fileo_O I would think ooo would be Erik's suggestion, but 40GB seems rather large for anything to do with OpenOffice!!!
     
  4. midway40

    midway40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Posts:
    1,257
    Location:
    SW MS, USA
    ooo? Well, it is getting close to Halloween :D

    What about .000 (zeros) extension? If so it may be one of the described file extensions shown here.

    I hope it isn't a chkdsk file because if it is you lost a big hunk of data from somewhere :eek:
     
  5. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    I recall seeing a "000" extension on a filename before and I think it was related to an archive backup of some kind.
     
  6. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    i think its part of paragon backup archives.
    lodore
     
  7. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    You can always contact Paragooon to be sure.
     
  8. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    i have done that already and just need to wait for my password to be sent to me.
    lodore
     
  9. Long View

    Long View Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    2,295
    Location:
    Cromwell Country
    have you ever used iso buster ?
     
  10. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    nope i havent.
    lodore
     
  11. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,303
    Location:
    England
  12. Thiggy

    Thiggy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Posts:
    82
    I use Paragon as well as Acronis and, yes, Paragon creates 000 files.

    If a web search is made using

    .000 extension

    the result will offer quite a few references to programs that create these type of files.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.