Online info browser/anon leak test

Discussion in 'privacy general' started by CloneRanger, Oct 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,913
    Interesting little test i found whilst looking for something else. I tested two anon services, HTTPS Tor & HTTP Anonymous. Not sure if the differences are just due to SSL and/or or different configs within each service ? I had cookies/scripting/iframes etc disabled, and no java, for the first two tests, and enabled for the others, except java which i don't have.

    tor.gif

    any.gif

    t2.gif

    a2.gif

    Notice the clear differences between Tor & Anonymouse, and with/out c/s/i

    Items with RED question marks

    NaN Seconds ?

    Browser Clock looks wierd ?

    Please be aware if you use this test it is a .MIL www :D

    hxxp://www.dtic.mil/cgi-bin/ip.cgi
     
  2. Sadeghi85

    Sadeghi85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    747
    You need to click on "Test Again" button after enabling JavaScript.
     
  3. LockBox

    LockBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    2,275
    Location:
    Here, There and Everywhere
  4. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,913
    How right you are thanks for the tip :thumb: Wonder why we need to do that though if it's already running ?

    This time i did see quite a bit more info :( but not everything ;) Once again it proves scripting is a no no :thumbd: and so can java be too :thumbd:

    @ LockBox

    Almost forgot about Still Listener :thumb: it's been a while since i used it.

    *

    Just thought it'd be interesting to see what a .MIL www would be able to grab. This one, not as much as some non .MIL :p and with scripting disabled, bugger all useful to them really :D Wonder what an NSA test www would show, anyone got the www to test ? :eek:
     
  5. Sadeghi85

    Sadeghi85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    747
    They needed the reload to calculate "Network Latency" and format "Browser Clock" to a readable form, the other ones could be shown without reload.
     
  6. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,913
    @ Sadeghi85

    Thanks, makes sense now :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.