Online info browser/anon leak test

Discussion in 'privacy general' started by CloneRanger, Oct 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Interesting little test i found whilst looking for something else. I tested two anon services, HTTPS Tor & HTTP Anonymous. Not sure if the differences are just due to SSL and/or or different configs within each service ? I had cookies/scripting/iframes etc disabled, and no java, for the first two tests, and enabled for the others, except java which i don't have.

    tor.gif

    any.gif

    t2.gif

    a2.gif

    Notice the clear differences between Tor & Anonymouse, and with/out c/s/i

    Items with RED question marks

    NaN Seconds ?

    Browser Clock looks wierd ?

    Please be aware if you use this test it is a .MIL www :D

    hxxp://www.dtic.mil/cgi-bin/ip.cgi
     
  2. Sadeghi85

    Sadeghi85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    747
    You need to click on "Test Again" button after enabling JavaScript.
     
  3. LockBox

    LockBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    2,275
    Location:
    Here, There and Everywhere
  4. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    How right you are thanks for the tip :thumb: Wonder why we need to do that though if it's already running ?

    This time i did see quite a bit more info :( but not everything ;) Once again it proves scripting is a no no :thumbd: and so can java be too :thumbd:

    @ LockBox

    Almost forgot about Still Listener :thumb: it's been a while since i used it.

    *

    Just thought it'd be interesting to see what a .MIL www would be able to grab. This one, not as much as some non .MIL :p and with scripting disabled, bugger all useful to them really :D Wonder what an NSA test www would show, anyone got the www to test ? :eek:
     
  5. Sadeghi85

    Sadeghi85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    747
    They needed the reload to calculate "Network Latency" and format "Browser Clock" to a readable form, the other ones could be shown without reload.
     
  6. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    @ Sadeghi85

    Thanks, makes sense now :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.