Online Armor Personal 2.1.0.127

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Wordward, Apr 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wordward

    Wordward Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Posts:
    707
    Installed the latest release and it's running beautifully. This version was well worth the wait. Boot time, browsing, and PC speed is good. And OA is running smoothly with AVG Pro and Mamutu. Yeah baby! LOL.
     
  2. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    Thanks for the heads up Ww
     
  3. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    thanx
    but its still free or what ?
    coz i read in the site its trial o_O
    http://www.tallemu.com/downloads.html

    any way i must to uninstall online armor firewall free before i install the new one ?
     
  4. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    If you scroll down that page a bit you will find your answers. ;)

    Gerard
     
  5. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411

    thanx
    i see , online armor firewall free its still old V.
    thanx god its still free
     
  6. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    We have no plans to remove free version, and an update for free version will come very soon.
     
  7. cafeshop

    cafeshop Former Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Posts:
    36
    It seems fixed such issues.
     
  8. alex_s

    alex_s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Posts:
    1,251
    Release 2.1.0.127 - 7th April 2008

    Fixed: "Run Safer" may not work depending on parent program
    Fixed: Deleted program settings are remembered
    Added: Double-clicking OA icon with GUI open will activate it
    Fixed: Activation Keys Issue (evaluation key registration problems!)
    Added: Stop pendingrename (delete) of OA main files
    Fixed: Explorer Error
    Fixed: Double Pinned Item on start menu
    Fixed: breakout2 test failed in certain condition
    Fixed: OA can be terminated in certain conditions (APT Kill 7)
    Fixed: Internal bug which could cause process misidentification when program guard is de-activated.
    Added: Prototype "Green Border" added around programs that have run-safer selected.
    Improved: Protection of OA registry Keys
    Fixed: Internal testing bugs and crash of OA reported by testers
    Fixed: Com files scanned properly on start (AV+)
    Added: Additional commandline processing
     
  9. skunkboy69

    skunkboy69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Posts:
    13
    And I'm still waiting for Vista compatibility :D
     
  10. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,160
    Hi,

    Does OA have a outbound control ? I mean a "allow" or "Deny" option before application connects to outside.

    I know it has a section with lists where user can change the status, but apparently it is for the afterwards.
     
  11. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Um,

    I wouldn't say no. :doubt:

    OAprompt.png

    Cheers
     
  12. Perman

    Perman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Posts:
    2,160
    Hi,

    I need to look at it again, my copy is 2.1.0.119 with HIPS deactivated.

    Thanks.
     
  13. dave88

    dave88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Posts:
    177
    For Reals?
     
  14. alex_s

    alex_s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Posts:
    1,251
    Seems like that.
    Though I didn't have explorer error I had doubled pined items. And this went away. So I think explorer error went in the same direction :)
     
  15. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    does anyone have this prompt lag with 127.
    For instance, if an executable has changed and I start it, there is a lag up to five (!) seconds till the corresponding popup appears.

    Cheers
     
  16. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hi,

    There is some lag, but not up to 5 seconds in my case. However I will observe next time an exe has changed.
    (hm I am not using 127 but a few later builds)

    Gerard
     
  17. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    In OA window > Options > Firewall - do you have this option enabled?
    "Automatically allow trusted programs to access the internet"
    If so, you won't get a prompt for known, trusted applications.

    Cheers
     
  18. subset

    subset Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Posts:
    825
    Location:
    Austria
    In particular with tools having no installer, like CPU-Z or GPU-Z, but install a driver if you launch the application, I have this considerable delay.

    Cheers
     
  19. dave88

    dave88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Posts:
    177
    The explorer errors were enough to get me to move on, I may give it another shot if they are really fixed 100%
     
  20. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Check it out today, when we release the next build - its definitely solved.
     
  21. Fuzzfas

    Fuzzfas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Posts:
    2,753
    I can hardly wait! Finally, the dreaded explorer error fixed! :argh:
     
  22. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    5,634
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Plz by all means MikeNash alert us here at the forums the instant the new build is on the servers. I liked it at the start but have since leaned to Comodo D+ but i have faith OA will shine again.

    Thanks EASTER
     
  23. Sportscubs1272

    Sportscubs1272 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Posts:
    340
    How much longer for a Vista version? I bought myself a new laptop over a week ago and I'm waiting for a version to run it and the new Antivir 8 too! :cool:

    OA seems to be running fine on my XP machine except I get a slight delay when I type in the IE address field.
     
  24. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    The new version is there: 2.1.0.130
     
  25. MikeNash

    MikeNash Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,654
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Not quite- download.com needs to be updated yet
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.