On-Demand crash

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by Pnds, Apr 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pnds

    Pnds Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Posts:
    14
    Hi!

    I'm testing beta at the moment and i found an "annoying" bug in the
    on-demand scanner.
    When i scanning hard drives and I pause the progress I'll
    click to resume button but scanning ain't resume to the task and my CPU
    using going to be
    100%.:doubt:

    I reported that bug to eset but i would like to ask anobody got same problem?

    Windows Xp Pro SP2
    Intel Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz
    1,5 GB DDR
     
  2. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    Well it doesn't go to a 100 but it is getting very high.

    But it is only the first beta.
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,408
    It's working fine here, what folder/files were you scanning when you noticed the CPU peak?
     
  4. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    with me it is not a peticular folder
     
  5. Pnds

    Pnds Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Posts:
    14
    if ESS scanning either file and I get pause status... i don't know why. I tried 5 different file/folder and the problem is same.

    On the picture a clicked to the "resume" button but the scanning progress ain't working more.
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.