On-Demand crash

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by Pnds, Apr 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pnds

    Pnds Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Posts:
    14
    Hi!

    I'm testing beta at the moment and i found an "annoying" bug in the
    on-demand scanner.
    When i scanning hard drives and I pause the progress I'll
    click to resume button but scanning ain't resume to the task and my CPU
    using going to be
    100%.:doubt:

    I reported that bug to eset but i would like to ask anobody got same problem?

    Windows Xp Pro SP2
    Intel Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz
    1,5 GB DDR
     
  2. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    Well it doesn't go to a 100 but it is getting very high.

    But it is only the first beta.
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    It's working fine here, what folder/files were you scanning when you noticed the CPU peak?
     
  4. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    with me it is not a peticular folder
     
  5. Pnds

    Pnds Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Posts:
    14
    if ESS scanning either file and I get pause status... i don't know why. I tried 5 different file/folder and the problem is same.

    On the picture a clicked to the "resume" button but the scanning progress ain't working more.
     

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.