NoVirusThanks OSArmor: An Additional Layer of Defense

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by novirusthanks, Dec 17, 2017.

  1. Feandur

    Feandur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    Australia
  2. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,868
    :thumb: Thanks. That did it. :D
     
  3. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,086
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    Do i really need SysHardener if i have Win10 Home and don't have any MS Apps like Office.
     
  4. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,868
    I just discovered my license has deactivated, somehow. When I try to do a license check through the GUI, it seems stuck. I can't re-enable protection.

    NVT_OSArmor_protection can't be enabled_01.JPG
     
  5. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,868
    Fixed by running the installer again, and re-registering with my purchase code. Just strange that it went missing.

    NVT_OSArmor_protection can't be enabled_02.JPG
     
  6. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,868
    This time when I checked, it came up OK. But, SecureAPlus has blocked something when I did, as per the screenshot below:

    NVT_OSArmor_protection can't be enabled_04.JPG

    Looks like I have to exclude OSArmor in SecureAPlus, or not?
     
  7. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    8,144
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Conflicting security software me thinks.
     
  8. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,868
    I don't see how. ...SecureAPlus is supposed to not conflict with other security, afaik.
     
  9. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    8,144
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Don't know, but I see you posting here and elsewhere about problems noone else has reported.

    ... Just saying is all.
     
  10. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,551
    Location:
    USA
    Can anyone point me to discount code o_O Also, is there a way to stop auto-billing?
     
  11. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    34,620
     
  12. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,551
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks mood. Discount link no longer working. Anyone else know of a discount code?
     
  13. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,868
    I had SecureAPlus in automatic mode, but changing it to user intervention, and I see that is a CMD script. I can block it whenever it pops. So, it is nuisance, but...

    NVT_OSArmor_CMD script_01.JPG
     
  14. plat1098

    plat1098 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Posts:
    534
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Re: coupon code. Maybe there was a cap. I know at Malwaretips, the coupon code over there was capped at 50 users.
     
  15. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,868
    It was the same for Wilders' members, too.

    But, I got in quick and purchased a license. I will apparently get the discount, again, when I renew next year. :)

    OSArmor_Purchase_automatic renewal_01.JPG
     
  16. novirusthanks

    novirusthanks Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,067
    Location:
    Italy
    @Tarnak

    You may want to whitelist that commandline, in new OSA version the require to that command will be removed.

    @Rainwalker

    Sent you a PM, you can use coupon I posted on MT (should still work for a few orders). Auto-renewal can be canceled anytime from the link provided in the order-email message.

    About discounts/coupon codes, they are permanent (except where written otherwise), it means yearly renewals will also have the discount applied, as shared by Tarnak screenshot.
     
  17. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,551
    Location:
    USA
    Oh no.Thank you novirusthanks. I gave up on the discount so just paid full price. Anyway for me to adjust that?
     
  18. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,163
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Thanks Andreas. Much appreciated. :thumb:

    Edit:
    Just did a BIOS update and Intel Management Engine Components Installer update on one Windows instance on my Dell XPS (I have 2 Windows instances on this laptop, the update was done in the instance not containing OSA), and OSA said the 'Machine fingerprint has changed since activation' ...

    If I try and re-enter my license key (I have 2 licenses for 2 separate Windows instances only, one for each of two different instances on 2 different laptops: a Dell XPS and a Lenovo ThinkBook), OSA says license has reached its allowed activations limit.
    What should I do: Must I uninstall and reinstall OSA in this Windows instance, and if so will it remember my settings?

    And this may happen again, because I have to do the update again (not BIOS) in the Windows instance on the Dell XPS in which OSA is actually installed.
    (I have actually done the latter update now, so will await your response before proceeding).

    Edit 1: Uninstalled without and with logs, databases and settings, without and with rebooting; License Manager also, but still get 'Machine fingerprint has changed since activation', and activations limit messages on reinstall.
    Looks like some sort of reset or registry edit is necessary.
    Saved my Exclusions.db to desktop if that will help.

    Edit 2: OK, looks like I am back in business after email to support at osarmor.com.
    Auto-respond gave reference to customer portal, which is also in welcome email.
    Should have looked there in the first place! (Copied my exclusions back).
    But hopefully this post can inform others that fingerprint can change, maybe BIOS update?
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2020 at 5:36 AM
  19. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,551
    Location:
    USA
    I had to re-install Windows. How do I get my OSArmor backo_O
     
  20. Buddel

    Buddel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1,248
    Taken from the FAQ page:
    After you have installed the software, it will run in trial mode. To activate it open the GUI, then click on the top menu Help -> License Status. It will open the Activator window where you can insert the serial key, then click the button "Activate" to activate the product.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.