Notifications - Any Further Customization Possible?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by gearscout, Apr 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gearscout

gearscout Registered Member

Greetings,

I'm new to NOD32 and have a few questions I have not been able to resolve reading the manuals.

1. I understand that notifications of ERRORS or VIRUSES will be sent and have tested the system with the default e-mails.

But is it possible to have NOD32 notify by e-mail when program upgrades, scheduled system scans or definitions upgrades have been SUCCESSFULLY completed?

2. I'm deploying this on a home network with 1 server and 4 clients (soon to be more, I'm sure!) What are your thoughts about the value of the 'Enterprise' version in that scenario as opposed to just trying to remotely manage the clients via XP's Remote Management features?

3. This program is written in Assembly code, right? (As opposed to C++ etc.)

Thanks!

2. rumpstah

rumpstah Registered Member

Hi gearscout:

1. The Remote Administration console will list the current version of the definitions for each client. One can also view the Scanning log from the console.

If you have Send other warnings to: (in the Notifications tab - configured in the mirror .xml) with an e-mail address filled in and the SMTP server filled in (correctly ;) ), then Program upgrades will be e-mailed to notify of successful completion (I saw it a few thousand times from 2.000.9 to 2.12.2).

2. The Enterprise Edition is very cost effective for this scenario (especially if you have to go up 2 flights of stairs ;) ).

3. The core engine is written in assembly. Marcos may be able to shed light on the GUI.

3. alglove

alglove Registered Member