NOT seeing ID-Blaster+ running in the log?

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by spy1, Nov 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    I have javacool's ID-Blaster+ running every 15 seconds here, but I'm NOT seeing any entries in the PG log for it (at least, not named as such).

    I get plenty of entries for javacool's MRU-Blaster.

    Why would I get log entries for one and not the other? Pete
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Pete, It may not be a process more likely a .dll
    You could probably see this using a utility like Process Explorer and it's .ldll view but I am only guessing :)
    Also try asking in the ID Blaster forum

    Cheers. Pilli
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hey Pete,

    These are the modules I'm showing running in respects to idblasterplus.exe....if that helps.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    It's helpful, yes - it would be better if all those dll's had big smiley faces on them and said "I'm with ID-Blaster", though. :D

    It occurs to me though, that ID-Blaster is in Start-Up as a short-cut - not the actual program itself. Could that have anything to do with it? Pete
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    some programs you use...."ALL javacool programs, SBS&D"

    Quit being lazy and go to Spybot's\Tools\Process List and click on....Oh nevermind....I checked them all out for ya and they ALL belong to Microsoft ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.