Not all images loading v2.5

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by luvhirez, May 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. luvhirez

    luvhirez Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Hello,
    Ive just installed v2.5 and using the settings in this forum. i get to the 3rd page in extra settings for nod32 thread and not all images are loading. I see about 2/3rds of the images
    SORRY forgot to mention im using mozilla suite 1.73
    help
    Cheers
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2005
  2. jayt

    jayt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    345
    Location:
    PA - USA
    I am using Firefox 1.0.4 and sometimes have that problem. If you switch to IE they will show up, or in Firefox you can right click the image box and click on "display image" and sometimes that will work. After that there is usually no problem.
     
  3. luvhirez

    luvhirez Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I dont even get the box with an x in it. just a blank area

    cheers
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,746
    Location:
    Texas
    Try clearing your browser cache and see if that helps.

    I tried FireFox, Mozilla, and K-Meleon and can see the images.
     
  5. Notok

    Notok Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Posts:
    2,969
    Location:
    Portland, OR (USA)
    You can also just force a full reload by holding the left SHIFT key and clicking "reload", this makes it redownload the full page as if it weren't cached. It always works for me.
     
  6. luvhirez

    luvhirez Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Posts:
    87
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Thanks for the replies but i have tried all of your ideas, none of them have worked.
    I just cant get all the images, and it makes it hard to do the extra settings when i cant see the screenshots :'(
     
  7. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
  8. Xophile

    Xophile Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Posts:
    161
    I am experiencing the very same problems here. Latest 2.5 version, happens with both IE and Firefox.

    any ideas/suggestions?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.