NOD32 won't load on start up

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by at5goat, May 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. at5goat

    at5goat Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I have a HP G60 with Vista. I had a problem with the touch pad not working and called HP about it. They directed me to F10 as the system booted and go to an area where I unchecked several boxes, one of them being NOD32. Since then I cant get NOD32 to load on startup, I have to manually start it. I can't get anyone who speaks english at HP or who knows anything past reading the screen in front of them. I don't know anything about Vista or what changed. I checked the startup on start box in NOD but still nothing. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hello at5goat....Welcome to Wilders,

    Without assuming and to make sure your thread is in the proper forum, which version of Nod32 is installed ?

    Do you recall if these boxes were part of MSconfig and did it look similar to the below pic ?

    Bubba

    vista_msconfig_startup_tab.gif
     
  3. at5goat

    at5goat Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I have antivirus 4 installed and Yes, it looked exactly like that.
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    I have moved us now to where the 4.0 ver of Nod is discussed instead of the 2.7 forum :)
    Have you gone back to the Startup tab of msconfig and placed a check mark back in the box for the EGUI Startup Item entry if it still exists ?

    If you have tried all that, I'd suggest a re-install over the top of the installation that's there now. Shouldn't take but a few minutes and you should be good to go.

    Bubba
     
  5. at5goat

    at5goat Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I appreciate your input and time. I didn't know where to go in order to go to the system configuration. I checked the box and NOD is up and running. Thanks again.
     
  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    You are very Welcome ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.