nod32 w/ windows live messenger

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ph0ria, Dec 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ph0ria

    ph0ria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    When I do a file-transfer to my puter from someone else, for example a ".exe"-file,which WLM see as "potentially" dangerous (or any file for that matter) there must be a virus-scanner installed and conf'ed.
    I,of course,selected my X:\path\to\nod32.exe and expected it to work, but it keeps saying "Unable to find nod32.000" and dont scan the file.
    My guess it that it has something todo with working folders,or am i wrong?
    Using NOD32 v2.5.

    What to do?


    Regards.
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2006
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Hi and Welcome to Wilders !

    "Unable to find nod32.000" means that a signature file of NOD32 is missing .

    Try going to NOD32 Control Center -> Update and press Update Now. NOD32 should get the definitions . Then from the Control Center -> NOD32 and press Run NOD32 . If when starting it you see that nod32.000 is missing , you'll need to reinstall NOD32 in order to make it working . The reinstall procedure is easy to do and fast to perform



    1) Download a fresh copy of NOD32 ver 2.7 for your correct operating system
    Trial version Full paid version

    2) Goto Control Panel-> Add/Remove programs and Uninstall your old NOD32

    3) Reboot

    4) Goto C:\Program files and manually delete the folder ESET

    5) Install NOD32 from the file you just downloaded in step 1
    Use Typical settings

    6) Make sure you have stable i-net connection and NOD32 (nodkrn.exe) is allowed to go through your firewall and Update NOD

    7) Configure NOD32 as shown here

    8 ) Enjoy !:thumb:
     
  3. ph0ria

    ph0ria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    4


    Thx for the answer,but my concern is not any misconfiguration(?) or unupdated version,because nod32.000 resides in my install-dir,its just WLM that run the nod32.exe %1 (where %1 is the file that sposed to be scanned).

    So,if anyone have this prob. & a solution,please share.

    Regards.
     
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Hello !

    I understand but if you see error unable to find nod32.000 this means that the file could be missing or corrupted .


    I still suggest you reinstall your NOD32 and then read this about WLM :)
     
  5. ph0ria

    ph0ria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Ah,there u go!
    I conf'ed it as it was said on that link and ka-ching! working! :eek:
    But i also added /quit+, its so disturbing with opened scan-windows when xfering alot of files.

    Thanks a bunch!
     
  6. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Boy , I can't understand even a word from that above :eek:

    You are welcome ! :thumb:
     
  7. ph0ria

    ph0ria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I'll translate for you.
    "I configured it as the link you posted described it and it worked.
    I also added /quit+, because nod32 leaves a window open after a scan,which
    is quite disturbing to press "Quit" on when transferring maybe 20 pictures on MSN."

    Hope you understand better & thanks for your answer again ;)
     
  8. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Yeah , that's much better ! :D Thanks ! :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.