NOD32 ver 3.00

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pc-support, Jul 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    When will it out?
    Will it have a great big button marked "Remove virus with Blackspears maxed-out settings"? (Please Eset)
    Will there be another button marked "Scan for virus with Blackspears maxed-out settings"? (another please Eset)
    Will there be less boxes to tick to configure it? (yet another please Eset!)
    Will there be a Mac version? (grovel)

    Seriously though. I love NOD and cant wait to see what goodies are waiting for us in version 3 (whenever that is).

    R (tongue-in-cheek)

    :D
     
  2. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    I think Marcos said awhile back it will be out when it's out. I also don't believe that Eset will discuss any time tables with you either. ;)
     
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Future changes to Nod32

    I wouldn't want Nod32 to have less boxes to tick, I do want an import and export settings button though :D :D

    Cheers :D
     
  4. Brian N

    Brian N Guest

    Because I like options so I can configure the software excatly the way I like it, I do not want less boxes to tick. Worst case scenario: Fully automated AV program that automatically deletes stuff ... I hate that, ecpecially if it's a false/positive detection :)

    But I think NOD would be more known to the general consumers if they made a personal and pro version ( pro being the one we have to play with now:) )

    Sry for the spelling, tired.
     
  5. pc-support

    pc-support Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    But as NOD 2.5 scans all files by default then surely the need to specify 'scan archives, compressed, documents' etc is redundant and could be covered by:

    'scan all files' and then have delete/clean/quarantine etc options?
     
  6. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    +1 this would be very handy for importing ur settings so i we wont have to change our settings manually.
    how would have two version be good? Symantec stopped have two version and Kaspersky will also stop having two version when they release KAV 6. personally one version is good enough.
     
  7. akshay_k72

    akshay_k72 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Posts:
    79
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Initially, when you use NOD32 for the first time you find the configuration process a bit cumbersome :rolleyes: . Thats what I felt. But after a while, you get the feel of the programme and its not that tough. I guess that holds true for any new software you use and not just NOD32.

    Cheers

    Akshay.
     
  8. Dakhor

    Dakhor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Posts:
    75

    Yes but I SHOULD NOT have to tick everything 5 times for every module ...

    /DaK/
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    That's just Nod32 being fully manageable, and this is why I and others have suggested a "Import and Export" settings button.

    Cheers :D
     
  10. Dakhor

    Dakhor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Posts:
    75
    Yes your suggestions are good ones - and ur help on this forum excellent...


    /DaK/
     
  11. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Thank you.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.