NOD32 v4 + Windows Automated Installation Kit

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by mainer, Mar 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mainer

    mainer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Posts:
    27
    Location:
    USA
    The Windows Automated Installation Kit system requirement says it installs on the following op systems.

    To run windows AIK, your technician computer must use the windows xp professional with service pack 2, Windows server 2003 with service pack 1, Windows Vista, or Windows server 2008 operating system.

    Am I correct in assuming I cannot create a NOD32 rescue cd using XP home.
     
  2. cryon

    cryon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    45
    Hi,

    Please enlighten me too. My system have the following :
    a. Outpost Pro
    b. NOD32 (4.0.314)
    c. ThreatFire
    d. Windows XP (SP3)

    When try to do a System Rescue, seems i have this error
    Please advise. Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

    • eset.jpg
      eset.jpg
      File size:
      32.7 KB
      Views:
      886
  3. mainer

    mainer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Posts:
    27
    Location:
    USA
    With this no reply, I must assume that Nod32 V4 customers are **** out of luck when it comes to making a recovery CD with XP Home edition. Thank you Eset for the "great product support".
     
  4. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,852
    It's been 1 day and you're posting on a volunteer forum. If you're so desperate for support phone them.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    You haven't restarted the computer after installing v4. Also running SysRescue from the Start menu should work in this case.
     
  6. cryon

    cryon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    45
    Hi Marcos,

    If you're referring to the 0x7E error, I have tried and it works. I tried it after installing the WAIK but never rebooted. My bad. Thanks for the reply.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.