NOD32 V2.5 - IMON & CC

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by izi, Apr 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Hello!

    If you press Default 1 then IMON will Scan all files. But if you press Default 2 button then will IMON scan files with default extensions. Which default button is really default?

    I think that i report this minor bug 1 year ago, but bug is still here. I think that version was 2.000.6.

    Best regards,

    izi
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    The Default button nr. 1 sets default values for IMON, the second one (nr. 2) sets the default extension set regardless of the default IMON's settings.
     
  3. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    But default settings for default extensions should be the same if you press button 1 or button 2.

    best regards,

    izi
     
  4. kjempen

    kjempen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Posts:
    379
    But if the setup is changed to do this, then which button would I press to set default values for how IMON works: Scanning methods, Targets & System? EDIT: Or which button would I press to set it to scan default file extensions?

    Marcos has a good point, I don't think there is anything wrong in the setup/GUI. One Default button does one thing in one window, and the other Default button does another thing in another window. Seems logical to me.
     
  5. izi

    izi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Posts:
    354
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Why button 1 change settings witch you change with button 2? It's not logical!!!
     
  6. kjempen

    kjempen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Posts:
    379
    Ok, think about this: 1 button changes default settings
    the other button changes to default extensions .

    NOD32 is best set to scan ALL files. But what about if I wanted NOD32 to scan a selected range of file extensions and not all? If I had my special reasons? Then I would definitely need button 2 to select the most likely file extensions for me that could hold viruses, worms, trojans etc.

    Do you see the point now?
     
  7. izi-

    izi- Guest

    The first button change the default extension too. And the second button change the default extensions.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.