NOD32 v2.12 - I'm Impressed!

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by gpdev, Sep 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gpdev

gpdev Registered Member

Hi,

I've been a registered NOD32 user since version 1.
    The new NOD v2.12 is an amazing AV in all aspects (features, performance, detection)
    I'm also a registered user of KAV Pro 4.5, Norrman NVC 5.7, F-Prot 3.15a (only used for On-Demand scanning) so I have some experience with other AV products.

NOD32 is now the only AV I'm using fully (On-Access + Email/Net + On-Demand)

All the components are active and working beautifully with no compatibility problems so far and almost no performance hit.
    I have several resident security programs and have not encountered any problem.
    (Process Guard, Prevx Home, RegRun, Kerio 2.1.5, BoClean, TDS3 - all work along side NOD32 without having to make configuration changes)

It works so well I almost forget it's there!

The new IMON features are what I've been waiting for (HTTP scanning) and
    Advanced Heuristics in AMON is a great additional feature.

Email scanning is flawless (I'm using K9 for spam and Calypso as my email client) - no problems here, IMON is scanning all emails and catching all infected messages (mostly NetSky variants)

Trojan detection can be improved (KAV is still better) but I always treated NOD as a pure AV solution and not as a total malware detector (I have BoClean and TDS for that)

I'm really impressed with this latest version, this is what I've been waiting for since I bought NOD32 v1 - I think this is finally a mature and stable AV and I congratulate the ESET guys which worked so hard to achieve this.

Keep up the good job!

Edit: FYI - I'm using WinXP SP1

Last edited: Sep 8, 2004
  2. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

Good post Gpdev, I too am impressed, it is great to see development in the right direction :D

Cheers :D

3. Mele20

Mele20 Former Poster