nod32 v.4.0.314 question about update

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by aerialrave, Jul 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aerialrave

    aerialrave Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Posts:
    31
    what If I Didn't Open my PC for a week. Then when I open it. It update itself and It update the latest one, I mean. It miss other old updates while I didn't turn on my PC. :| Is It ok.

    Coz sometimes, It just Updates the latest one. Just like what happen last yesterday my virus signature database is 4208 and this morning after the update it just update to 4211 :|
     
  2. BFG

    BFG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    San Diego
    Hello aerialrave,

    By default, every update will contain all previous definitions not currently installed on your machine.

    BFG
     
  3. aerialrave

    aerialrave Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Posts:
    31
    Yes I didn't Do anything in the update or scheduler. The default was? "Run the task every 60 minutes?" Am I Right? And the Specification Settings was none. @_@ I mean, There's nothing,

    Like I said, I didn't do anything after installing it. :)
     
  4. aerialrave

    aerialrave Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Posts:
    31
    The situation is, Last night it was 4212. Today morning I open my PC
    and watch how it updates. I see that it didn't add the 4213, instead, it just update to 4214 :C If Only I have a screenshot
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    If you had your computer turned on 24 hours a day, every single update would be downloaded. As it's been said, newer updates cover all previous ones so you're not missing anything.
     
  6. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

    an example is, when you first install the program, you will get 1 update, which includes everything in all the other previous updates.
     
  7. aerialrave

    aerialrave Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Posts:
    31
    Yeah, For example again. I miss some 2 updates and after the update the VSDB become 4221. Uhm, Marcos, Did you mean that the 2 updates that I missed have already download in the 4221 signature database?

    @stratoc
    Using v.4 btw, Uhm, Are you sure that it's working in this kind of version? 4.0.314 sir.
     
  8. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

    "As it's been said, newer updates cover all previous ones so you're not missing anything.
    Reply With Quote"
     
  9. aerialrave

    aerialrave Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Posts:
    31
    Sorry for being noob. Don't kill me. The mods may now close this.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.