NOD32 update slowly recently,why?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by TMACyao, Aug 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TMACyao

    TMACyao Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    only 1.0 or 0.9KB per sec ,so bad.all of nod32 update server from u21 to u39 are slow.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    Not a problem here.
     

    Attached Files:

    • up.JPG
      up.JPG
      File size:
      12.2 KB
      Views:
      212
  3. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,662
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    heheh... not in the same room as the servers are you Marcos... ;)
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    Actually I'm far away from the update servers, they are at a completely different place :)
     
  5. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,662
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    I know, I was just kidding... but it does appear that 89.202.157.139 resides in Slovakia... while I don't think the OP does...

    I'm sure that internet being what it is, there is a possibility that one server or group of update servers can be slow for users in a completely different part fo the world, while not being slow for others. Many countries have "choke points" where major carriers bring in their fiber - even one major router going down can have a severe impact, which is why it is prudent that Eset has update servers around the world!
     
  6. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Hi

    It can be only error in showing the speed. When I updated NOD32, it shows 0,10 kB, but real speed was faster.:D
     
  7. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,662
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    Ahem... YOUR in Slovakia too aviron901 -so that might not be the ONLY explanation...
     
  8. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    But you are from the USA , webyourbusiness . :D There are update servers in the USA , too ;) :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.