NOD32 Update Servers

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by zauber, Aug 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zauber

    zauber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    How can I restrict the servers that show up in the NOD32 Update Window?

    This is what I want to do:
    I want my workstations to connect to my NOD32 server through my LAN.
    But, I have laptops that should connect to my NOD32 server's public IP through Internet.

    I have to put that in AUTOSELECT in order to connect one or other IPr , but Eset servers are there in the list, so my clients end up connecting to those servers. I want to keep track of my mobile clients and I can't if they connect to Eset servers. So, the only option I have is to delete Eset servers and add my servers.

    Then, how can i delete Eset servers from the list?

    Thank you very much!
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    the list of servers can be edited in the registry at this key:

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Eset\Nod\CurrentVersion\Modules\Update\Settings

    good luck and backup ur registry (or at least that section) just in case.
     
  3. tuatara

    tuatara Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Posts:
    773
    Or like this:

    Control center, update , update, setup ,servers and fill in your mirror like

    http://10.0.0.5:8081 for example
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi zauber, welcome to Wilders.

    See if this thread helps.

    Cheers :D
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.