NOD32 unables Firefox (with solution)

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by globetrotters1, Aug 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. globetrotters1

    globetrotters1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    I ran into a strange behaviour when installing NOD32 2.5 a few days ago. After installing, updating and running a in-depth analysis of my system (which ran very smoothly since months) I tried to start the Firefox 1.0.6 browser and...

    were stuck in a endless loop...

    I asked the online support of ESET and they never had heard of something like that. So I did what they suggested and just want to hand that over to other people who encounter this type of problem:

    1. uninstall NOD32
    2. uninstall Firefox completely
    3. install NOD32
    4. run the in-depth scan
    5. install Firefox again

    It worked (at least until now...)
    Let's hope that it doesn't do it again... :doubt:
     
  2. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,174
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hmm.. Never heard of that either, FF & NOD working quite nice together here.
     
  3. MichelB

    MichelB Guest

    Thanks for the tip!! I am about to install and maybe buy NOD32 on my new computer and need my firefox WORKING heheh will let you know how it goes ;-)
     
  4. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,661
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    I've got FF and nod32 on all my regular machines, and all of my staff's machines - nothing like that encountered - and I've done 1.0.6 installs of FF and upgrades by steps from 1.01 - most odd... if you work out anything more, let us know!
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I'm another that place on Nod32 then Firefox, and have done so on dozens and dozens of machines.

    Cheers :D
     
  6. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    No issues here in over a year and a half of NOD32 and Firefox versions. :doubt:
     
  7. MichelB

    MichelB Guest

    Hello fellow users :D mine works fine too ! so I bought it...
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Good to see MichelB, you might like to take a run through the Extra Settings for Nod32 thread.

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.