NOD32 unables Firefox (with solution)

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by globetrotters1, Aug 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. globetrotters1

    globetrotters1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    I ran into a strange behaviour when installing NOD32 2.5 a few days ago. After installing, updating and running a in-depth analysis of my system (which ran very smoothly since months) I tried to start the Firefox 1.0.6 browser and...

    were stuck in a endless loop...

    I asked the online support of ESET and they never had heard of something like that. So I did what they suggested and just want to hand that over to other people who encounter this type of problem:

    1. uninstall NOD32
    2. uninstall Firefox completely
    3. install NOD32
    4. run the in-depth scan
    5. install Firefox again

    It worked (at least until now...)
    Let's hope that it doesn't do it again... :doubt:
     
  2. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hmm.. Never heard of that either, FF & NOD working quite nice together here.
     
  3. MichelB

    MichelB Guest

    Thanks for the tip!! I am about to install and maybe buy NOD32 on my new computer and need my firefox WORKING heheh will let you know how it goes ;-)
     
  4. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    I've got FF and nod32 on all my regular machines, and all of my staff's machines - nothing like that encountered - and I've done 1.0.6 installs of FF and upgrades by steps from 1.01 - most odd... if you work out anything more, let us know!
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I'm another that place on Nod32 then Firefox, and have done so on dozens and dozens of machines.

    Cheers :D
     
  6. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    No issues here in over a year and a half of NOD32 and Firefox versions. :doubt:
     
  7. MichelB

    MichelB Guest

    Hello fellow users :D mine works fine too ! so I bought it...
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Good to see MichelB, you might like to take a run through the Extra Settings for Nod32 thread.

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.