Nod32 Splash screen taking longer and longer to disappear

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by phillo, Jan 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phillo

phillo Registered Member

I've been using Nod32 for over twelve months and in the last few months the splash screen takes quite a while to disappear. Progressivley slower. From memory it used to display for about 5 seconds and now takes about 25 seconds to disappear.
    No changes to hardware and ADSL connection
    I've done a search and checked FAQ's
    Appreciate your thoughts.

2. pykko

pykko Registered Member

well, it happened to me also. Try a fresh install.

3. farmerlee

farmerlee Registered Member

Just disable the splash screen if its causing problems.

4. ASpace

ASpace Guest

Welcome to Wilders , Phillo !

As Pykko , I also suggest reinstalling NOD32 + something else .

First goto Start->Run->type msconfig->Press OK-> goto "Start up" tab and check what is running on start-up on your machine . You can safely (uncheck) disable some programs from running on start-up to increase your computer speed at start-up .

Then , run Disk Clean up from Start->Programs->Accessories->System Tools . This is integrated in Windows tool which will help you remove unnecessary temporary file from your machine . Check everything and press OK.

http://pandaman.my.contact.bg/dcu.PNG

After that your computer should be faster . Reinstall NOD32 following these steps:

1) Download a fresh copy of NOD32 ver 2.7 for your correct operating system
    Full paid version

2) Goto Control Panel-> Add/Remove programs and Uninstall NOD32

3) Reboot

4) Goto C:\Program files and manually delete the folder ESET

5) Install NOD32 from the file you just downloaded in step 1
    Use Typical settings

6) Make sure you have stable i-net connection and NOD32 (nodkrn.exe) is allowed to go through your firewall and Update NOD

7) Configure NOD32 as shown here

8 ) Enjoy ! :thumb:

5. nonmirecordo