NOD32 Singapore site inaccessible?!

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by baiyun, Mar 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. baiyun

    baiyun Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Singapore
    Just when i wanted to buy NOD32 and it redirects me to the SG site which seems to be inaccessible. Using IE7 and it will hang at the connecting stage.
    Other sites like www.google.com.sg is accessible so is not my pc problem..
    I am from Singapore
    any place i can buy from , other than www.nod32.com.sg o_O

    Can anyone from NOD32 SG confirm whether is their website down or o_O
     
  2. KikiBibi

    KikiBibi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Posts:
    173
  3. baiyun

    baiyun Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Singapore
    hmm... I am using Singapore SNBB 5M plan....
    perhaps it's the ISP network to the nod32 site got problem...

    very strange leh...thot it's local site, how come tracert goes all the way to HK..

    Tracing route to www.nod32.com.sg [220.232.214.133]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.5
    2 8 ms 10 ms 8 ms bb219-74-32-1.singnet.com.sg [219.74.32.1]
    3 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms ge-0-2-0-3107.asahi.singnet.com.sg [202.166.122.
    1]
    4 * * 8 ms ge-0-1-0-0.guinness.singnet.com.sg [202.166.124.
    222]
    5 15 ms 8 ms 8 ms ge-0-1-0-0.soju.singnet.com.sg [202.166.126.9]
    6 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms 202.166.127.34
    7 9 ms 8 ms 9 ms 192.169.32.113
    8 9 ms 10 ms 9 ms scipk004-vl12.pacific.net.sg [203.120.91.132]
    9 10 ms 10 ms 9 ms arc001.pacific.net.sg [192.169.34.141]
    10 72 ms 82 ms 71 ms eth-hk.pacific.net.sg [192.169.34.98]
    11 72 ms 72 ms 71 ms v151.tmhc2.pacific.net.hk [202.64.4.129]
    12 72 ms 72 ms 71 ms v204.tmhs3504.pacific.net.hk [202.64.149.234]
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    .
    .
    30 * * * Request timed out.

    Trace complete.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2007
  4. KikiBibi

    KikiBibi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Posts:
    173
    Using Singnet and IE7 as well. No problems on my end.
     
  5. baiyun

    baiyun Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Singapore
    ahhh...the url u gave me is different from the one at www.eset.com..
    no wonder...is it their url changed? ...hmm...
    thanks
     
  6. baiyun

    baiyun Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Singapore
    Ok, i have bought the license from version2 site, but I tried register to get the username and password from eset. And now after 5 hrs, and still no email from eset containing the username/password, thot their webpage says shld received the email around 1 hr after sending the request...

    sigh...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.