Nod32 Silent Install

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by MCT, May 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    I have a few problems,

    im making a windows XP unattended Install
    nod32 doesnt enable IMON and AMON on default, anyways 2 enable this?

    im testing my install on vmware, and when i install nod32 silently im not able to connect 2 the internet anyways 2 do this? im guessing it has something 2 do with my switches

    ECHO Installing Nod32
    ECHO Please Wait...
    start /wait %systemdrive%\Install\Apps\Nod32.exe /silentmode
    ECHO.

    please help, as im in a tight situation i cant finish my cd til i have this fixed :(

    on another note, any way 2 enable IMON to scan multiple ports, like 110 and 11110 ?

    thanks :D
     
  2. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    i seemed to have solved this one, cause was having Kerio and nod32 too close together on my install.cmd file

    the other problems still linger on tho :( any help would be greatly appreciated
     
  3. bsilva

    bsilva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    238
    Location:
    MA, USA
    This is located in the xml file. Imge below.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. bsilva

    bsilva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    238
    Location:
    MA, USA
    now for IMON:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    where do i find this file?

    anyone know? i cannot find an xml file that looks like yours :S

    thanks for your reply :D
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2004
  6. bsilva

    bsilva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    238
    Location:
    MA, USA
    Maybe I jumped ahead.... Do you have RA for NOD32?
     
  7. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    no, i dont :( im only using the trial.. as i am testing it 2 make sure its everything im lookin for in an av :D
     
  8. bsilva

    bsilva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    238
    Location:
    MA, USA
    Try downloading the admin version of NOD32. With that comes a NOD32 config editor.
     
  9. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    their isnt a evaluation version is their?
     
  10. bsilva

    bsilva Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    238
    Location:
    MA, USA
    I just looked it up and there isn't one. Try emailing support and they might give you a trial.
     
  11. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    I downloaded a program called "InstallRight" it takes a snapshot b4 u install a program, then u open and install a program (nod) from inside it, and it records it and makes it all nice :D
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Contact a Distributor or Reseller in the country you reside in, they will be able to provide you with a evaluation key that lasts until the end of a calendar month (maximum 1 month, a 2nd eval key for a further month is not permitted to the same client).

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  13. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    how would i do that? i live in canada..
     
  14. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Contact the (re)seller you bought NOD32 from in the first place ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
  15. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    hey paul :D

    as i stated earlier, im only using the trial for nod32, cuz i wanna be sure its gonna fuction correctly b4 i purchace it, in a sense im "testing" it with my other software, so i know theirs no incompatabilities

    thanks :D
     
  16. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    The NOD32.com website sends Canadians to the U.S. site so, I would call the U.S. office and see if they can help you out:

    619-437-7037
     
  17. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Sound advice :cool:

    regards.

    paul
     
  18. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    yes, ty :D
     
  19. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    Does nod have 2 be installed via OS?

    in my unattended install of XP i have it run from "RunOnce" would this be why the IMON feature isnt working? all my other programs install ok tho

    Kerio PF
    PowerArchiver
    LeechGet
    Yahoo IM
    Spyware Blaster
    Spybot S & D
    Adaware 6
    Firefox
    FooBar2000
    Pestpatrol
    WordWeb 3.1

    Would 1 of these programs stop Nod from running correctly maybe?
    But this is the exact same setup i have on my OS im using now

    Note: Im running my unattended CD from Vmware getting all the kinks out b4 i burn it to cd

    thanks :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.