NOD32 Server in DMZ

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by limberpine, Oct 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. limberpine

limberpine Registered Member

I have installed a new NOD32 server (running RAC & RAS 3.1.11) in our DMZ. Our old NOD32 server is still out there handing out NOD32 version 2. This is the first time I have set up a NOD32 server and I am a newbie. I apologize in advance if these questions are ignorant.....so sorry...

1. Can you update PC's inside the network(LAN side) from a DMZ?? I have the ports turned on according to the manual(2221-2224,2846,137-9, & 445)?? (I can get it to update machines in the DMZ.....)But, I get errors trying to update inside the LAN. My diagnostics info is listed below.

Computer: 10.192.120.62
    Get Info Diagnostics, server: FWPHLNNOD321, user: hotdog1
    Setting IPC$ Connection Result Code: 1203 (No network provider accepted the given network path.)
    Remote Registry Connecting (OS Info) Result Code: 1460 (This operation returned because the timeout period expired.)
    Remote Registry Connecting (ESET Security Product Info) Result Code: 1460 (This operation returned because the timeout period expired.)
    Remote Install Diagnostics, server: Fwphlnnod001, user: hotdog1
    Setting ADMIN$ Connection Result Code: 1203 (No network provider accepted the given network path.)
    Setting IPC$ Connection Result Code: 1203 (No network provider accepted the given network path.)
    Registering ESET Installer as a Service Result Code: 1722 (The RPC server is unavailable.)

2. We have a whole bunch of version 2 clients. Does anyone have the instructions on how to modify the XML file to point to the new v.4 server? Or do you just point it to that server and specific the 2. directory in the mirror directory?