Nod32 raserver is not connected to raconsole

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by mtnaidu, Dec 19, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mtnaidu

    mtnaidu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Hi All,

    I installed Nod32 in my company.Every thing is over and is working fine. Finally i installed Raserver and Raconsole in my server where i can get updates from internet i.e., Mirror server. The problem is after installation of these two when i tried to open the console it is giving that " Error : connection failure". I dont know whether i did any thing wrong in installation.I gave default settings like server name i kept blank so that it will take it as a Local host. I am expecting suggestions from this site to get out this problem.I am waiting for ur valuble suggestions.

    Thanking you.


    Thejesh
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,772
    Location:
    Texas
  3. mtnaidu

    mtnaidu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Hi Ron,

    Thanks for your response. Later i found in c:\Programfiles\ESET\RA\server\nod32ra.log ,it is saying that "No ussable licence file is found". I think there is problem with the licence file . In RA console i am not able to see the server options.it is in disable position.Is there any suggestions for me regarding this.


    Regards,
    Thejesh
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    With this issue can you please send an email to support@nod32.com and place a link to this thread. If you do not hear from Eset within 3 days (allows for weekends), please advise us here...

    We would appreciate if you could keep us in the loop with your progress, as we all learn this way…

    Cheers :D
     
  5. MarkJamesNodUK

    MarkJamesNodUK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Posts:
    26
    Hi,
    Most issues with .lic files are corrupt data, please make sure you have not forwarded the email to another email address to use the .lic file as sometimes an extra character can get attached to the end of the file rendering it useless. Also make sure you dont have ANY other .lic files on your machine except the current working one, please make sure you have the RAS service started on the service and if all that is ok reinstall the RAS using your correct .lic file.

    Mark James
    Nod32 UK Support
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.