Nod32 on server missing update option

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by ipnotech, Jul 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ipnotech

    ipnotech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Posts:
    17
    Hi Everyone

    This is very weird.

    I have installed Nod32 Antivirus on our windows 2003 SBS server where we also have ERAS and ERAC running and after a couple of days our update option has disappeared.

    If I check the "About" option it shows it is updating.

    Look at this screen shot:

    http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/2713/nod32image.jpg

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
  2. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Which version of ESET NOD32 Antivirus is installed on the server?

    If you press Ctrl+G to toggle between text and graphics mode in the ESET NOD32 Antivirus user interface does the option reappear?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  3. yoz

    yoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,

    I have same problem. Ctrl+G dosen't work.
    All is ok when i'm logging directly on the server.

    Thank's for your help.

    Yoz
     
  4. nonoise

    nonoise Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    322
    try to run rdp with admin switch - mstsc.exe /admin
     
  5. yoz

    yoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Posts:
    7
    How run - mstsc.exe /admin ?
     
  6. yoz

    yoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Posts:
    7
    ok Start / execute / mstsc.exe /admin

    It works fine ! Is it normal ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.