Nod32 not keeping the imon settings?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Jaska, Oct 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jaska

    Jaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Posts:
    98
    I use v. 2.12 and after every restart my imon http-compatability settings are reseted to their default "high compatability" -mode for every application. And even protecting settings with password don't help and the repair network settings makes no difference either?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    The new version about to be released will have by default "Higher Efficiency" which is optimal.

    Cheers :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2004
  3. Jaska

    Jaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Posts:
    98
    But should 2.12 already remember the choosed options?
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Sorry Jaska, I must have been asleep when I read your post. Yes it should remember the settings, can you please do the following:

    Uninstall Nod32
    Reboot
    Delete the Eset folder from C> Program Files.

    Clean the registry of the last remaining Eset file.

    Reinstall a FRESH copy of Nod32 from here using your current Username and Password.

    Hope this helps…

    Let us know how you go…

    Cheers :D
     
  5. Jaska

    Jaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Posts:
    98
    Re-installing seems to have helped. Now wainting for 2.13! :D
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    LOL, great to see you had a good result...

    All the best.

    Cheers :D
     
  7. Jaska

    Jaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Posts:
    98
    :doubt: I was too optimistic, today after starting my machine for the first time in the morning everything was back to higher compatibility. And it seems to erase the whole application list too, so that everything is appearing there again when I use them (like my browsers).
    Where are these settings stored? Maybe some read-only attribute would help...

    If 2.13 corrects this so I can wait...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.