NOD32 not auto updating

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Northern Light, Dec 28, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Northern Light

    Northern Light Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    5
    i've installed and reinstalled NOD32 but it won't automatically update either the virus definitions or the program itself, which is now at ver 1.586 since i manually updated.

    These are my settings

    - Automatic update box is checked
    - Type of update
    Virus databases = automatic
    Program compnents = offer
    - Advanced
    LAN/fixed line is selected
    Connect to LAN as = System account (default)

    any help here would be greatly appreciated. i'm a licensed user of NOD32.
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hi NL,

    Could you provide the update servers mentioned, as well as the info under Control Center > System Tools > Information?

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Do you have a task for update NOD automatically?
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    NOD32 does not dial up internet connection. Do you use a fixed line?
     
  5. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Hi,
    If you are using a fixed line, you can add a task for update NOD after a dial-up connection was detected.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.