Nod32 Network not authenticated with vista

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by davidqua, Mar 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. davidqua

    davidqua Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I am using Nod32 v3 with vista laptop. I have an active directory domain. When a user uses a laptop outside of the office, when the laptop is connected again to the domain, it is not able to authenticate (network not authenticated). I tried to rejoin the laptop to the domain but no way. The only solution is to remove nod32. After that it is possible to rejoin and push the nod32 installation and all is working until the next offline logon.
    The version is 3.0.642.
    Any help will be really appreciated
    David
     
  2. sammyc53

    sammyc53 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Posts:
    39
    Firewall is my guess.
     
  3. davidqua

    davidqua Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I tried to disable vista firewall and tried to rejoin to domain but nothing.
    In the domain controller I have this event 5722:

    The session setup from the computer XXXX failed to authenticate. The name(s) of the account(s) referenced in the security database is XXXX$. The following error occurred:
    Access is denied.
     
  4. davidqua

    davidqua Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    It seems that the problem is connected with the dhcp client in vista.
    I tried to modify the broadcast flag following microsoft instruction.
    Now the authentication error is reduced but still present.
     
  5. nshmakov

    nshmakov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    Have you solved this issue?

    Seems to have the same issue. Somehow, NOD32 ver3 does something to TCP/IP that affect Kerberous authentication. Removing NOD completely eliminate the issue and Network Location come back to normal "Domain"

    Haven't tried ver 2.7

    Was just about to buy enterprise version ..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.