NOD32 Log update

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by cliff, Jun 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cliff

    cliff Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    When Nod32 2.50.25 updates, it shows a list of the update servers...eg;
    Update Error connecting to server u4.eset.com.
    Update Error connecting to server u1.eset.com.
    Update Error connecting to server u2.eset.com.
    Update Error connecting to server 82.xxx.xxx.xx

    Should DefaultServer3 show its IP address!! o_O
     
  2. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,452
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hi Cliff,

    I show 5 available servers and yes, one does show as an IP addy...
     

    Attached Files:

  3. cliff

    cliff Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    Hi Puff...that was a short cut down copy... It does show the other 5 servers .I was just curious why Eset put an IP address in the connecting server :doubt:
     
  4. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,452
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Those are the only servers that I have...
     

    Attached Files:

  5. cliff

    cliff Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    Thanks Kent for your reply...The Server2 in my first post was a mistake :D . The Log display happens on my wireless PC due to the delay when booting up and connecting to the router. The main Lan PC does not have this problem
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.