Nod32 locks up my system every time I start it

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Little-Acorn, Mar 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Little-Acorn

Little-Acorn Registered Member

This is probably a well-known problem which has been solved a million times. Sorry, but I'm a newbie and didn't see it mentioned in any othe threads on this page.

I put NOD32 on my system (Win XP Pro) a few months ago. Good news is, now virus activity seems a whole lot lower - yay!

Bad news is, whenever I turn on my system, or sign off and another user signs on, NOD32 seems to go into action, and the system practically comes to a complete halt for 15-20 minutes. I know it's doing good stuff during that time, but sometimes I don't want to wait.

Is there a way to tell it, Don't run this time?

I've seen a menu that seems to let me set certain kinds of scans for certain times., which would seem to be the eway to solve my problem. But when I pick only certain scans to run, say, only once a week, I can't find anything in the menu that says, "Now put these changes in place". And when I reboot, NOD32 keeps taking over the system every time, apparently ignoring the changes I tried to make. Apparently it somehow never got them.

How do I get NOD32 to NOT run except when I tell it?

Thanx all,
    Little-Acorn

2. pykko

pykko Registered Member

hmmm....go to Scheduler/Planner and let only Regular automatic update enabled.

Disable all other options, lile Startup file check...etc.
    See what happens. :)

3. nonmirecordo

nonmirecordo Registered Member

Probably nothing to do with your question but what do you actually mean by this?

4. Little-Acorn

Little-Acorn Registered Member