NOD32 license

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by JoeBlack40, Mar 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    I will begin my thread with a big thank you ESET for my license from wilders.
    A quick question tho...i installed NOD this morning,and when i check the license,it shows error.It's just a bug,should i check often,or are some issues with the wilders's licences?Thank you.
    (btw,2 updates went just fine already)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 25, 2010
  2. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Location:
    Romania
    Ok,for some unknown reason,after a reinstall,NOD 32 now shows the correct license validity.
    Unless the mods have something to say about this,this thread can be closed.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2010
  3. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    Somewhat off topic, I tried to renwe a licence which didn't work, so I bought a new one. However instead of a user name and password I received this: ( see attachment )

    The email with the user name and password for Nod32 I haven't received...yet
     

    Attached Files:

  4. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    and by the way, nowhere on the eset website can I find a log-in ,, what's this all about
     
  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  6. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    I'm afraid that's not correct, it prompts you for the EAV_....... number and password, not the so-called login details I have been sent

    That;s why I'm puzzled what these are actually supposed to to o_O
     
  7. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  8. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    Good thinking :thumb:

    but these log-in details don't work in either of those.

    Anyway I'm not worried, my 4 installations work fine, I'm just curious as to why I was given those log-in credentials. Actually on the face of it, it would be a great idea to have all purchases visible in one location as that email seems to promise...

    Perhaps it's still work in progress :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.