NOD32 license

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by JoeBlack40, Mar 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,578
    Location:
    Romania
    I will begin my thread with a big thank you ESET for my license from wilders.
    A quick question tho...i installed NOD this morning,and when i check the license,it shows error.It's just a bug,should i check often,or are some issues with the wilders's licences?Thank you.
    (btw,2 updates went just fine already)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 25, 2010
  2. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,578
    Location:
    Romania
    Ok,for some unknown reason,after a reinstall,NOD 32 now shows the correct license validity.
    Unless the mods have something to say about this,this thread can be closed.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2010
  3. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    Somewhat off topic, I tried to renwe a licence which didn't work, so I bought a new one. However instead of a user name and password I received this: ( see attachment )

    The email with the user name and password for Nod32 I haven't received...yet
     

    Attached Files:

  4. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    and by the way, nowhere on the eset website can I find a log-in ,, what's this all about
     
  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  6. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    I'm afraid that's not correct, it prompts you for the EAV_....... number and password, not the so-called login details I have been sent

    That;s why I'm puzzled what these are actually supposed to to o_O
     
  7. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  8. nfgxon

    nfgxon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Location:
    Hastings
    Good thinking :thumb:

    but these log-in details don't work in either of those.

    Anyway I'm not worried, my 4 installations work fine, I'm just curious as to why I was given those log-in credentials. Actually on the face of it, it would be a great idea to have all purchases visible in one location as that email seems to promise...

    Perhaps it's still work in progress :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.