NOD32 launch Office 2000 Pro setup

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by kermitou93, Nov 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kermitou93

    kermitou93 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    1
    Hi to all,
    I'm installing the NOD32 corporate version on Windows 2000 Pro and XP clients. After the installation, when a user open his Windows session, the Office 2000 Pro setup installation appear.
    I have installed all Microsoft patches and services packs (OS and Office).
    Someone has a solution, please ?
    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. slyder

    slyder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Posts:
    35
    Yes! I had this issue about 6 months ago on our network. After we installed nod32, everytime a scheduled scan ran, it brought up an Office2000 screen asking for the location of office files.

    We solved it by logging onto each computer as administrator, and running a scheduled scan. Once the office message came up, we pointed it to the correct path it went away for good.

    Hope this helps!
     
  3. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi kermitou93:

    Most likely this is caused by the "Use MAPI interface" box being checked in the setup tab of the profiles (or DMON enabled).
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2006
  4. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    Another possibility is that it could be related to the EMON module of NOD32, which acts as an Outlook plugin. This is closely related to the "Use MAPI interface" option mentioned by rumpstah.
     
  5. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Perhaps this knowledge base article from Microsoft's support web site titled OFF2000: Windows Installer Appears Every Time a Program Is Started will be of assistance.

    It seems to be a problem with some corrupt registry keys or a damaged install of Access.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  6. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
    Happens with more apps. then just Nod. As posted it is a known issue with Off. 2k. All 3 fixes seem to work. Should only need to do any of them only once to fix the problem permanently.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.