NOD32 is acting strange

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by booogy, Jul 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. booogy

    booogy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    I have a problem as soon I turn on scanner on demand.First nod instantly
    turned off my laptop(thats before scanning my working memory)and the second
    time I tried to scan my comp.my display went blue with brown stripes also
    before scanning work memory.What should I do?Anyone?Thanks.
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi there, welcome to Wilders.

    What previous antivirus was on that system?

    Cheers :D
     
  3. booogy

    booogy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    Non I have NOD sence I buy laptop.It is originall nod purchuest at my lokal store.
     
  4. booogy

    booogy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    But I do have lawasoft ad aware on my comp.(and ad watch)
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Most computers (laptops) comes with pre-installed antivirus software such as Norton/McAfee/ sometimes Trend and it is crutial to remove all their tracks before installing new product .

    if you have had one of them , check these links and use their special removal tools:

    http://www.eset.com/download/av-uninstallers.php

    And , uninstall/completely disable Ad-Watch , it may create problems
     
  6. booogy

    booogy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    I ll try that thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.