NOD32 interface problem

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by napast, Jul 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. napast

    napast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Belgrade
    Hello everyone,

    I'm employee in company Extreme, Gold ESET partner from Belgrade, Serbia. One of our customer have problem with NOD32 4.2.40 version on Win Server 2003 witch is a terminal server. Customer often (not always) have a problem with NOD interface if he connects via RDP. This is the first time I see left navigation panel without 'scan' and 'update' options. I've reinstall NOD, checked server for viruses and haven’t found anything, seems like that the server works fine, NOD to, except this anomaly.

    Did anyone have this problem so far?

    Best regards,
    Denis
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 6, 2010
  2. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ive seen this before on the forum, did you restart the server after (re)installation? That should do the trick.

    It is a issue when installing NOD32 within a remote desktop session, then it will require a reboot to see those options. (Or install in console)
     
  3. nonoise

    nonoise Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    322
    try to connect with with the /console switch (mstsc.exe /console)
     
  4. napast

    napast Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Belgrade
    I've tried mstsc -v:Servername /F -console with domain admin account and still same thing happens. I've reinstall NOD locally on server, and restarted couple of times during scanning. In the local session everything seems fine, all options are there.
     
  5. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    ESET NOD32 Antivirus 4.2.58 was just released. Does the problem still occur with this newer build?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  6. acs16

    acs16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Posts:
    21
    Similar problem.
    All entries in the registry ESET have the correct permissions.
    The problem is solved disable Self-Defense.

    Perhaps there is another solution?
     
  7. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Please post here the information about installed modules (Help -> About). Does enabling pre-release updates in the advanced update setup make a difference?
     
  8. yoz

    yoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,

    I've the same problem on a 2003 server with 4.2.64.12 release when I'm connected with RDP (TSE) as administrator or other user.
    Does anyone resolve the problem ?

    Regards

    Yoz
     
  9. yoz

    yoz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Posts:
    7
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.