NOD32, I look for info config.

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Jones, Mar 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jones

    Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    Hi, I use NOD32 (latest version) and when it makes an automatic programmed scan, it scans 2 HDs. I'd like to scan one HD only, that is the HD with OS.
    I don't succeed to configure NOD32 for automatic scan, can you help me please?
    thanks Jones
     
  2. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    Hey Jones!!

    What you most likely need to do is...

    Click the tab at the top of the scan screen that says "Scanning Targets". (Not in the Control Center, but on the NOD32 Anti-Virus Program screens)
    This will allow you to select which hard drives or individual folders to scan. Once you select what you want scanned, you can have it save it as your default profile in NOD and when the scan runs, it will use this profile.

    Here is a link to Blackspear's "Additional Settings" HERE

    This will help you get everything configured correctly and provides some great screenshots to help you along your way.

    Good Luck and let us know if you stumble across any problems!
     
  3. Jones

    Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    Hi, thanks for your reply but I don't see "NOD32 Anti-Virus Program screens" ore better I don't succeed to see "NOD32 Anti-Virus Program screens".
    Where is it, please? How can I find it?
    thanks
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  5. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    Sorry If I was vague in my description. I'm not at my home PC so I don't have NOD32 in front of me to do a screenshot (sigh!)

    Thanks Blackspear for the assist :p
     
  6. Jones

    Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Posts:
    42
    Yes, my NOD32 is configured correctly (like the end of page 1 where it talks about making a scheduled scan). In my NOD32 I see one different config only, that is in my NOD32 I see "NOD32-scanning" instead of "NOD32 Kernel-Execution of an external application". Have I to chose "NOD32 Kernel-Execution of an external application" for scanning one HD?
    Perhaps is this my problem?
    thanks
     
  7. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,790
    Location:
    Texas
    Jones

    Doubleclick the drive you don't want to scan. Then close NOD and it will ask you if you want to save the settings. Say yes.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    Ronjor..that is exactly what I was trying to say..but I couldn't get a screenshot and it's hard to describe where to go without a visual ;)
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    This will start a scheduled scan.

    The perimeters for that scan are then found on page 2, at which point you would place in something to the effect of:

    C:\ /clean /ah /all /subdir+ /heur+ /scanfile+ /scroll+ /arch+ /pack+ /mapi- /pattern+ /scanboot+ /scanmbr+ /heurdeep /log+ /prompt /program

    As per screen shot on page 2

    In the above scenario only the “C” drive will be scanned.

    Hope this helps…

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.