NOD32 Error at Start-up

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Azn_Tweaker, Jul 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    Hi

    i get an Error Message at start-up. look at the screenshot.
    thnx :)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,358
    Location:
    Texas
    Did you try a reinstall?
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    Probably the file nod32.002 got corrupted for some reason (e.g. a disk error). Try updating NOD32 and rebooting the machine. If it is to no avail, try reinstalling NOD32.
     
  4. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    Hi Guys. i never reinstalled my NOD32
     
  5. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    i got 1.825. so should i wait for the next Update or just reinstall?
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,358
    Location:
    Texas
    Does your event viewer show any errors as far as corrupted files?

    If I were still getting that error, I would uninstall and reinstall.
     
  7. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    ok. i have uninstalled and reinstalled. i also updated my virus database. ill let u guys know if it happens again.
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    If this has not fixed the problem, uninstall Nod32, reboot, go to:

    C drive
    Program Files
    Eset

    remove the Eset folder

    Then reinstall a fresh copy of Nod32.

    I came across this the other day, no matter what we did the system would not update after installing, the above solution worked...

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  9. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    Hi blackSpear :) . ive reinstalled it with no problems. justing waiting for the next NOD32 update and see if it will work or not.
     
  10. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No worries, let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     
  11. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    after getting 1.826 and restart my Pc, i dont get that Message. YAY. thnx Guys :D
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Good to see :)

    Cheers :D
     
  13. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    im getting this Error again :( :(
     
  14. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    Have you checked your disk for errors? If so and no error was found, please send the file program files\eset\nod32.002 to support@nod32.com with a refference to this website.
     
  15. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    Hi Marcos, do u mean Scan Disk? also i dont have that file :doubt:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 10, 2004
  16. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Yes, it will ask to run when you reboot.

    I would then download a FRESH copy of Nod32 from the website, uninstall Nod32, reboot, remove the Eset Folder from C:\Program Files then reinstall Nod32 as a Windows "Administrator".

    Let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     
  17. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    ok thanks black spear. ill get to u ASAP.
     
  18. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    ok.
    1. scan disk didnt help
    2. downloading an Fresh NOD32 again as i type
    3. Installed right now, waiting for the next update :D
     
  19. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Can you do the following BEFORE you install Nod32.

    Empty your temp folder:

    IE
    Tools
    Internet Options
    Delete Files
    Delete all offline content

    Hopefully this will resolve your problem...

    Cheers :D

    PS. you were too quick, I missed your post ;)

    Can you do this anyway. I have seen a problem once before where the temp folder was absolutely full and Nod32 wasn't able to update.
     
  20. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Do you now see the file Marcos was talking about?

    C Drive
    Program Files
    Eset
    nod32.002

    Cheers :D
     
  21. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    lol. ur were to slow for me :D . NOD32 is already installed. should i still Empty your temp folder:

    IE
    Tools
    Internet Options
    Delete Files
    Delete all offline content
     
  22. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
    now i see that file :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.