NOD32 conflict with JV16 Powertools 2006?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ejr, May 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ejr

    ejr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Posts:
    538
    After years of using the last freeware version of JV16 Powertools, I decied to buy a license. I really like the 2006 version and think that it is absolutley worth the money.

    However, while surfing theie website I saw a notification that JV16 2006 has a conflict with AMON. I have not noticed this on my computer.

    Does anyone have the details?
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
  3. kenw

    kenw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Brighton, Colorado
    I never had a problem. XP Pro/sp2
    Must be machine specific.
     
  4. charlesc

    charlesc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    I have this problem with XP Pro with SP2.
     
  5. ejr

    ejr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Posts:
    538
    I have XP Home and SP2 and have no problems whatsoever. I wonder if it could be setting specific?

    I use Blackspear's settings.
     
  6. kenw

    kenw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Brighton, Colorado
    Strange. I had a problem upgrading a program a week ago. One puter worked ok
    but this one wouldn't no matter what I tried. Did a repair install of XP and that fixed the problem. Go figure !!

    Anyway, JV16 doesn't start or crashes ?
     
  7. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Please try updating your copy of MaceCraft jv16 PowerTools 2006 to v1.5.2.338 or later, as mentioned in this article on their web site.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
    tech support
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.