NOD32 bug

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Whoknowstbh, Sep 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Whoknowstbh

    Whoknowstbh Guest

    Hi,

    After reading about the large number of updates last night and today due to the Bagle outbreak, I gathered that the current DB version was 1.2228.

    I hovered over my NOD systray icon and it says version 1.2221, strange I thought - why hasn't it updated. So i open NOD to do a manual update and it says 1.2228 on that screen, but not on the systray. Even after a reboot, it still says 1.2221 on the systray icon.

    hxxp://www.zen75957.zen.co.uk/untitled.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 21, 2005
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 21, 2005
  3. Whoknowstbh

    Whoknowstbh Guest

    When i said 1.2228 i meant 1.228.

    The point is that it says one thing when I hover over the systray icon, and another thing on the update page of the control center.
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    The # is 1.1228 not 1.228 or 1.2228!!

    Cheers,
     
  5. Whoknowstbh

    Whoknowstbh Guest

    Rofl, oops

    I meant 1.1228 then :p
     
  6. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No problem!! I just don't see that problem on my Box!! :D

    cheers,
     
  7. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    No problem on my computer either but something on yours is out of whack. I'd believe the update screen if I had to choose , however a uninstall/reinstall may fix the glitch.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.