nod32 autodesk inventor 2009

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by CHADD, Sep 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CHADD

    CHADD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Major problem with n0d's ekrn.exe process and inventor, 2 weeks later Autodesk and NOD32 are stumped. I think I gotta go AVG.
     
  2. dannyboy

    dannyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    all you need to do is go into setup > HTTP > web browsers, and place a red cross next to any autodesk-related entries in the list.
     
  3. CHADD

    CHADD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Sorry setup in what program for the http thing, thks
     
  4. dannyboy

    dannyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    you need to go into the full setup tree in NOD32, easiest way is to press F5

    alternatively you can click Setup > Toggle Advanced Mode > Enter entire advanced setup tree

    Once in there, it's Web Access Protection > HTTP > Web Browsers
     
  5. jedi_m

    jedi_m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Posts:
    93
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Hi,
    dannyboy is correct.
    I had the same problem back in February with Autodesk Inventor 2008 and it was solved this way, you don't need switch to other AV.
    You could search on this forum: NOD32 V3 and Autodesk Inventor 2008 Problems.
    Jedi_m
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    18,141
    Location:
    New England
    FYI - How to direct link such a search using bbcode:

    [noparse][search]nod32+autodesk+inventor[/search][/noparse]

    - will show as a clickable link:


    [search]nod32+autodesk+inventor[/search]
     
  7. CHADD

    CHADD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks Dannyboy, IT dumped the issue on me, worked great.
     
  8. dannyboy

    dannyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    glad you fixed it chadd :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.