nod32 autodesk inventor 2009

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by CHADD, Sep 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CHADD

    CHADD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Major problem with n0d's ekrn.exe process and inventor, 2 weeks later Autodesk and NOD32 are stumped. I think I gotta go AVG.
     
  2. dannyboy

    dannyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    all you need to do is go into setup > HTTP > web browsers, and place a red cross next to any autodesk-related entries in the list.
     
  3. CHADD

    CHADD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Sorry setup in what program for the http thing, thks
     
  4. dannyboy

    dannyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    you need to go into the full setup tree in NOD32, easiest way is to press F5

    alternatively you can click Setup > Toggle Advanced Mode > Enter entire advanced setup tree

    Once in there, it's Web Access Protection > HTTP > Web Browsers
     
  5. jedi_m

    jedi_m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Posts:
    93
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Hi,
    dannyboy is correct.
    I had the same problem back in February with Autodesk Inventor 2008 and it was solved this way, you don't need switch to other AV.
    You could search on this forum: NOD32 V3 and Autodesk Inventor 2008 Problems.
    Jedi_m
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,875
    Location:
    New England
    FYI - How to direct link such a search using bbcode:

    [noparse][search]nod32+autodesk+inventor[/search][/noparse]

    - will show as a clickable link:


    [search]nod32+autodesk+inventor[/search]
     
  7. CHADD

    CHADD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks Dannyboy, IT dumped the issue on me, worked great.
     
  8. dannyboy

    dannyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Posts:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    glad you fixed it chadd :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.