NOD32 and Firefox

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Jado54, Jan 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jado54

    Jado54 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    On the Beach in South Carolina
    Thanks in advance for any help offered.

    I use NOD32 as well as tds3, pg, za, ewido, adaware, and spybot. I am thinking of switching to the firefox browser and thunderbird mail. Are there any changes I need to make to NOD 32 or is it a rather seamless transition? Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,772
    Location:
    Texas
    Jado54

    No.
     
  3. anotherjack

    anotherjack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    224
    Location:
    Louisiana
    "Load and go" on my system. Switched from Opera to Firefox 1.0 and no problems whatsoever. IMON seems to work just fine, etc. etc.

    Jack
     
  4. DanL

    DanL Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Posts:
    159
    I downloaded Firefox last night and have been trying it out.
    No problems with NOD32.
    The only issue I see is my WindowWasher utility does not clean when I close the browser.

    Dan
     
  5. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    For cleaning you have one of two choices. Download Netscape which gives Window Washer a cache to find, I didnt want an additional browser which I wasnt going to use. My choice was to go to a firefox extension site: http://extensionroom.mozdev.org/ and go down to the privacy and security area. There I downloaded X, a do it all cleanup extension. After you restart the browser you will find its icon in the customize area on top of the browser, it works great...happy surfing
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.