NOD32 and Firefox issues

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by AllenR, Jul 13, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AllenR

    AllenR Guest

    So I uninstalled AVG and switched to NOD32 after noticing that AVG really slows down some programs, and I can't make exceptions for them which made it even worse. But now with NOD32, I'm having a bit of issues with Firefox since I installed it. For some reason, when I'm loading a page with a bit of thumbnail images, it'll load about half of them and then just give up and let them all break after a bit. Does anyone have an idea on how I can fix this?
     
  2. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    You could try changing the compatibility settings in NOD.
    Click IMON > Setup > HTTP > Client compatibility > and click on firefox.exe in the list.

    http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/7913/nod329uw.gif

    This has fixed some issues I had with a few programs, however I have no trouble with Firefox.

    Good luck ;)
     
  3. Capp

    Capp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,125
    Location:
    United States
    I've been using NOD32 and Firefox side-by-side for quite awhile with no problems.

    A few of the people I've sold NOD licenses to also use this setup with no problems.


    I'm sure it can be corrected the way Brian suggested above. :)
     
  4. AllenR

    AllenR Guest

    That seems to have fixed it. Thanks for the help.
     
  5. AllenR

    AllenR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    So. California
    Alright, I'm not having any issues, but my friend who I suggested this software to is. He installed NOD32 and went by Blackspear's guide to making it work better. But now pages using Firefox seem to be messed up. All the images and stuff are jumbled together. Here's a screenshot:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2005
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    This is unlikely to be Nod32, can you please tell us what sites, if they are bad one, then send me a PM please...

    Cheers :D

    PS. welcome to Wilders Allen.
     
  7. AllenR

    AllenR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    So. California
    Well, he seems to have gotten pages to load now, just they keep blocking stylesheets on all pages.
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Try setting the compatibility level for Firefox to "RED" ?

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.