NOD32 activation issue

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by obake1, Sep 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. obake1

    obake1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    Hello,

    I have just purchased a 2 year/1 user license and the username/password that was e-mailed to me does not work when I try to activate it. I have typed it manually/copied and pasted exactly the way it is in the e-mail, but yet it still does not work...why is this?

    Thanks
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    it takes several hours for the licence info to take on servers. try again after awhile
     
  3. obake1

    obake1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks for the quick reply, that was one of my thoughts or it could be that it is the weekend hehe
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    A username and password that you are emailed should be valid at the moment of email receipt. Make sure you typed them correctly. You can also try copying & pasting them to the activation window.
     
  5. obake1

    obake1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Posts:
    6
    They are typed correctly. I have also cut and pasted them exactly as well. It still does not work.

    **edit: minutes after this post, I tried again and somehow, it was able to activate and everything is in order now.
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2011
  6. FrenchUser

    FrenchUser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,

    I have bought 2 boxes of NOD32 Antivirus 4 in a french shop. How can I do to activate these softwares ? there is only reference to Antivirus 5 on the site.

    Thanks for your help.
     
  7. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    As Marcos said, ID and PW (in the box ? or by mail) is supposed to be already valid. Install nod32, insert ID and PW when ask for it. The update after installation will confirm Eset server recognized your licence as valid.

    Now, we keep the same ID and PW, before we had new in every renewal. It can take some days for server to activate. It happened when very many v4 user installed and try to activate the new v5.

    bonne chance
     
  8. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  9. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
  10. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    The OP did not specify, I have requested a thread split in order to avoid further confusion.
     
  11. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    o_O sorry, I thought family = version

    what do you mean by "family" ?

    what do you mean by "OP" ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.