NOD32 2.7 blocks Bloomberg Market Monitor

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by enduser999, Oct 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    Have NOD32 2.7.0.39 and tried using Bloomberg's Market Monitor which is a Java applet available after free registration. However the window for the Market Monitor opens but no data ie. pricing is displayed. All the data fields are blank. If I disable IMON the data appears. Happens in Firefox 2.0.0.7 and IE 6 under XP Pro. Any suggestion how to fix this other than not use Bloomberg.com?
     
  2. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    Hmm no replies. Any way of me figuring out what IMON is blocking access to on Bloomberg.com site rendering their Market Monitor dead?
     
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Send me the direct link and the access details and I will test it.

    Cheers :D
     
  4. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg
    Ok sent the login information and url via PM. Thanks for any suggestions to fix the problem.
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I can't make it work either, even adding java executables to IMON's exclusion list doesn't work.

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  6. enduser999

    enduser999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    418
    Location:
    The Peg

    Hmm ok thanks. At least I wasn't doing something wrong here. The only way is to disable IMON which shouldn't be necessary. Will email Bloomberg and tell them to straighten out their website. Apparently others have had problems as well.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.